Supervisor building of Suurupi Front Lighthouse. Built in 1911. A service building that belongs to the buildings’ complex and has maintained its turn of the century look. One-storeyed low building with horizontal rafter walls and low tin hip roof. This building is under state protection as cultural heritage (register no 9467).
Paraffin oil shed at the Suurupi Lighthouse Front was built in 1885. A rubble stone oil storage, called a kerosene shed, were built next to the lower lighthouse. Kerosene lamps were most probably used to give light in the lighthouse in those days. A building that belongs to the lighthouse buildings’ complex and has maintained its original look. Small and stylish 11.5m2 building with quarry stone walls and low gable roof. The lintels of the openings’ headers and roof cornice are emphasised with red clay bricks. This building is under state protection as cultural heritage (register no 9466).
In the same year, a log house for service personnel was also built.
The maids’ house and a laundry room of the Suurupi Front Lighthouse.
Also called as lighthouse sauna was built in 1906. Later rebuilt as living house.
The service building that belongs to the lighthouse complex has maintained its turn of the century look. Small (36.1 square metres) one-storeyed building with horizontal rafter walls and low tin gable roof. The building has its original window distribution. This building is under state protection as a cultural heritage (register no 9468).
In early 2000 Avo Oja (the son of Hilda Oja) lived in a former lighthouse sauna. When the buildings around lighthouse were sold by Oja brothers to Merle Hirvlaan, it was part of the deal that Hilde Oja may live in sauna till end of her life.